Major Employers in the Rochester area

The numbers below reflect full and part-time employees. (2018)

Please note that this list is not all inclusive and represents a snapshot of business and industry in the Rochester area.

Major Employer Number of Employees Website
Mayo Clinic 35,249 www.mayoclinic.org
IBM 2,791 www.ibm.com
Rochester Public Schools 2,830 www.rochester.k12.mn.us
City of Rochester 1,328 www.rochestermn.gov/
Olmsted Medical Center 1,296 www.olmmed.org
Olmsted County 1,283 www.co.olmsted.mn.us
McNeilus Truck & Manuf. 1,200 www.mcneiluscompanies.com
Charter Communications 896 www.charter.net
Crenlo 600 www.crenlo.com
Seneca Foods (241 regular) 568 (327 are seasonal) www.senecafoods.com
Benchmark Electronics 562 www.bench.com
RCTC 500 www.rctc.edu
Cardinal of Minnesota, Ltd. 480 www.cardinalofminnesota.com
Kahler Hotels        450 www.kahler.com
Reichel Foods 450 www.dippinstix.com/index.php
Federal Medical Center 420 https://www.inmateaid.com/prisons/federal-medical-center-fmc-rochester
McNeilus Steele, Inc. 404 https://www.mcneilus.com/index.html
Samaritan Bethany, Inc. 375 www.samaritanbethany.com
Halcon 330 www.halconfurniture.com
Kemps 329 www.kemps.com
Hiawatha Homes 314 hiawathahomes.org/
Pace Dairy 295 www.kroger.com
Think Mutual Bank 285 www.thinkbank.com
Rochester Meat Company 269 bih-us.com/
Rochester Catholic Schools 250 www.rcsmn.org
Home Instead Senior Care 247 www.rochesterseniorcare.com
Rochester Post Office 225 www.usps.com
Ability Building Center 220 www.abcinc.org
Wells Fargo 214 www.wellsfargo.com
Schmidt Printing 195 www.schmidt.com
Home Federal Savings Bank 187 www.justcallhome.com
Geotek 180 www.geotekinc.com
Zumbro Valley Health Ctr 165 www.zvhc.org
Lawrence Transportation  150 www.lawrencetrans.com
Strongwell Corporation 150 www.strongwell.com
Superior Mechanical Systems 150 www.superiormechanical.us
Families First of Minnesota 145 www.familiesfirstmn.org
Himec 145 http://www.himec.com
Tuohy Furniture 130 www.tuohyfurniture.com
Pepsi-Cola Bottling Co. 127 www.rochester.gillettepepsicola.com
Kerry Bio-Science 125 www.kerrygroup.com
Post Bulletin Company 97 www.postbulletin.com
Land O’ Lakes 100 www.landolakesinc.com
Associated Milk Producers, Inc. 100 www.ampi.com
Post Bulletin Company 97 www.postbulletin.com

 

Contact us

Rochester Area Economic Development, Inc. (RAEDI) value proposition is the ability to assist businesses and entrepreneurs in securing the private and/or public resources needed to execute their business plans. RAEDI is pleased to assist you with your request.

Please call 507-288-0208, email info@raedi.com, or fill out the form below.