Major Employers in the Rochester area

The numbers below reflect full and part-time employees. (June 2015)

Major Employer Number of Employees Website
Mayo Clinic 32,271 www.mayoclinic.org
Rochester Public Schools 2,657 www.rochester.k12.mn.us
IBM 2,500 (estimate) www.ibm.com
Olmsted Medical Center 1,339 www.olmmed.org
Olmsted County 1,217 www.co.olmsted.mn.us
Charter Communications 1,061 www.charter.net
McNeilus Truck & Manuf. 1,050 www.mcneiluscompanies.com
City of Rochester 841 www.rochestermn.gov/
Crenlo 701 www.crenlo.com
Kahler Hotels 680 www.kahler.com
RCTC 500 www.rctc.edu
Federal Medical Center 450 www.bop.gov/locations/institutions/rch/index.jsp
Reichel Foods 450 www.dippinstix.com/index.php
Samaritan Bethany, Inc. 440 www.samaritanbethany.com
Hiawatha Homes 403 hiawathahomes.org/
Seneca Food (267 regular) 400 www.senecafoods.com
Benchmark Electronics 396 www.bench.com
Kemps 344 www.kemps.com
McNeilus Steel, Inc. 328 www.mcneilus.com
Cardinal of Minnesota, Ltd. 325 www.cardinalofminnesota.com
Halcon 300 www.halconfurniture.com
Pace Dairy 280 www.kroger.com
Think Mutual Bank 250 www.thinkbank.com
Rochester Meat Company 250 bih-us.com/
Ability Building Center 220 www.abcinc.org
Wells Fargo 214 www.wellsfargo.com
Rochester Catholic Schools 212 www.rcsmn.org
Home Instead Senior Care 210 www.rochesterseniorcare.com
Rochester Post Office 195 www.usps.com
Schmidt Printing 183 www.schmidt.com
Home Federal Savings Bank 180 www.justcallhome.com
Geotek 180 www.geotekinc.com
Child Care Resource & Referral 155 www.c2r2.org/
Lawrence Transportation Co. 150 www.lawrencetrans.com
Strongwell Corporation 150 www.strongwell.com
Zumbro Valley Mental Health 150 www.zvhc.org
Superior Mechanical Systems 150 www.superiormechanical.us
Post Bulletin Company 150 www.postbulletin.com
Tuohy Furniture 123 www.tuohyfurniture.com
Pepsi-Cola Bottling Co. 119 www.rochester.gillettepepsicola.com
Himec 108 www.himec.com
Land O’ Lakes 100 www.landolakesinc.com
Associated Milk Producers, Inc. 86 www.ampi.com

 

Contact us

Rochester Area Economic Development, Inc. (RAEDI) value proposition is the ability to assist businesses and entrepreneurs in securing the private and/or public resources needed to execute their business plans. RAEDI is pleased to assist you with your request.

Please call 507-288-0208, email info@raedi.com, or fill out the form below.