Major Employers in the Rochester area

The numbers below reflect full and part-time employees. (2020)

Please note that this list is not all inclusive and represents a snapshot of business and industry in the Rochester area.

Major Employer Number of Employees Website
Mayo Clinic 36,330 www.mayoclinic.org
IBM (2018 #) 2,791 www.ibm.com
Rochester Public Schools 2,873 www.rochester.k12.mn.us
City of Rochester 1,764 www.rochestermn.gov/
Olmsted Medical Center 1,346 www.olmmed.org
Olmsted County 1,340 www.co.olmsted.mn.us
McNeilus Truck & Manuf. 1,250 www.mcneiluscompanies.com
Spectrum 634 www.spectrum.com
Crenlo 633 www.crenlo.com
Benchmark Electronics 540 www.bench.com
Cardinal of Minnesota, Ltd. 520 www.cardinalofminnesota.com
RCTC 500 www.rctc.edu
McNeilus Steel, Inc. 470 www.mcneilus.com
Federal Medical Center 420 https://www.inmateaid.com/prisons/federal-medical-center-fmc-rochester
Halcon 400 www.halconfurniture.com
Samaritan Bethany, Inc. 375 www.samaritanbethany.com
Kemps 306 www.kemps.com
Think Bank 292 www.thinkbank.com
Pace Dairy 280 www.kroger.com
Hiawatha Homes 278 hiawathahomes.org/
Rochester Catholic Schools 250 www.rcsmn.org
Rochester Meat Company 247 bih-us.com/
Ability Building Community 235 www.abcinc.org
Rochester Post Office 225 www.usps.com
Home Instead Senior Care 209 www.rochesterseniorcare.com
Seneca Foods 197 www.senecafoods.com
Home Federal Savings Bank 181 www.justcallhome.com
Geotek 180 www.geotekinc.com
Zumbro Valley Health Ctr 180 www.zvhc.org
Lawrence Transportation  150 www.lawrencetrans.com
Strongwell Corporation 150 www.strongwell.com
Superior Mechanical Systems 150 www.superiormechanical.us
Families First of Minnesota 158 www.familiesfirstmn.org
Curtis 1000 150 www.curtis1000.com
Harris Rochester Inc. 145 www.harriscompany.com
Kerry Bio-Science 145 www.kerrygroup.com
Tuohy Furniture 130 www.tuohyfurniture.com
Pepsi of Rochester 103 www.rochester.gillettepepsicola.com
Land O' Lakes 100 www.landolakesinc.com
     
     
     

 

Contact us

Rochester Area Economic Development, Inc. (RAEDI) value proposition is the ability to assist businesses and entrepreneurs in securing the private and/or public resources needed to execute their business plans. RAEDI is pleased to assist you with your request.

Please call 507-288-0208, email info@raedi.com, or fill out the form below.