Major Employers in the Rochester area

The numbers below reflect full and part-time employees. (2021)

Please note that this list is not all inclusive and represents a snapshot of business and industry in the Rochester area.

Major Employer Number of Employees Website
Mayo Clinic 40,100 www.mayoclinic.org
Rochester Public Schools 2,872 www.rochesterschools.org/
IBM (2018 #) 2,791 www.ibm.com
Olmsted Medical Center 1,372 www.olmmed.org
Olmsted County 1,301 www.co.olmsted.mn.us
City of Rochester 1,181 www.rochestermn.gov/
McNeilus Truck & Manuf. 1,170 www.mcneiluscompanies.com
Spectrum 672 www.spectrum.com
Cardinal of Minnesota 526 www.cardinalofminnesota.com
RCTC 500 www.rctc.edu
Benchmark Electronics 495 www.bench.com
Federal Medical Center 448 www.bop.gov/locations/institutions/rch/
McNeilus Steel, Inc. 425 www.mcneilus.com
Crenlo 400 www.crenlo.com
Halcon 400 www.halconfurniture.com
Samaritan Bethany, Inc. 375 www.samaritanbethany.com
Geotek 350 www.geotek.com
Kemps 315 www.kemps.com
Pace Dairy 285 www.kroger.com
Hiawatha Homes 260 www.hiawathahomes.org
Think Bank 245 www.thinkbank.com
Rochester Meat Company 240 www.bih-us.com/
Benike Construction 225 www.benike.com
Home Instead Senior Care 212 www.rochesterseniorcare.com
Rochester Post Office 210 www.usps.com
Rochester Catholic Schools 204 www.rcsmn.org
Hayfield Window & Door 200 www.hayfieldwindows.com
Seneca Foods 197 www.senecafoods.com
Zumbro Valley Health Center 195 www.zvhc.org
Ability Building Community 190 www.abcinc.org
Home Federal Savings Bank 175 www.justcallhome.com
Harris Rochester Inc. 173 www.harriscompany.com
Families First of Minnesota 170 www.familiesfirstmn.org
Lawrence Transportation  150 www.lawrencetrans.com
Strongwell Corporation 150 www.strongwell.com
Superior Mechanical Systems 150 www.superiormechanical.us
Curtis 1000 150 www.curtis1000.com
Kerry Bio-Science 145 www.kerrygroup.com
Tuohy Furniture 130 www.tuohyfurniture.com
Pepsi of Rochester 103 www.rochester.gillettepepsicola.com
     
     
     
     

 

Contact us

Rochester Area Economic Development, Inc. (RAEDI) value proposition is the ability to assist businesses and entrepreneurs in securing the private and/or public resources needed to execute their business plans. RAEDI is pleased to assist you with your request.

Please call 507-288-0208, email info@raedi.com, or fill out the form below.